NYE cocktail #2: the boozy kind

Okay, there have been a few comments that my last post was a little misleading. In response, here’s an actual drink recipe-

In a moment.

Back in June, I had a little “Research Questions” day on Twitter. One of my questions asked about people’s favorite cocktail recipes using St. Germain. I didn’t link to @StGermainDrinks, but being the social media savvy company that they are, they quickly found my tweet and retweeted. I got a bunch of responses from people who don’t follow me, as well as ones from followers. It’s one of the experiences that caused me to do the survey. And I still have a lot of St. Germain drinks to try.

Onto the recipe – I received this one in response to the above tweet from @burnumd. Enjoy!

The auld lang:

  • .75 oz Aperol
  • .75 oz St. Germain
  • .75 oz rosemary-infused simple syrup
  • Shake & top with champagne

Enjoy! Better yet, let me know if you try this or if you have your own favorite New Year’s Eve cocktail!

Leave a comment

Filed under Random

Leave a Reply

